NothingButTheRain

Unique commanders

6 comments in this topic

Question

Players
3,015 posts
7,133 battles

Hello.

I decided to ask this question here, even though I don't consider myself a complete newb anymore. I do think this question belongs here, so here I go.

I know there is a list of unique commanders on the wiki over here, but this list only includes the unique commanders that have bonusses to some of their skills.

I had wanted to look up the HSF cat commander and even though it is in essence a unique commander, it's not in this list.

Now I know there must have been a LOT of unique commanders, particularly ones that came with ships like the ARP ships (please sell some ARP ships to me instead of to the bank where they disappear forever!!! :Smile_great:) and the HSF ships, which I believe do not have extra buffed skills.

Now my question is, is there a list of all unique commanders that exist in WoWS somewhere?

5 answers to this question

Beta Tester
4,603 posts
7,488 battles

Unfortunately I don't think there is a complete list anywhere, at least none that I know of.

The list you linked are the only captains in the game that have special or modified captain skills though. The other ones were (or are) just collectibles that work like the normal captains, although some have their own voiceover.

From the top of my head and Wiki

ARP Captains (no longer obtainable since colaberation ended)

• Ashigara
  • Gunzo Chihaya
  • Haguro
  • Haruna
  • Hiei
  • Iona
  • Kongō
  • Kirishima
  • Kirishima (Yotaroh)
  • Myoko
  • Nachi
  • Takao

High School Fleet Captains, only buyable, may return since colab still active:

• Akeno Misaki
  • Thea Kreutzer
  • Moeka China
  • Kouko Nosa
  • Mei Irizaki
  • Maron Yanagiwara
  • Isorokou
  •  

Dragon captains (one free, one buyable)

• Southern Dragon King
  • Eastern Dragon King

Twitch Captain, obtainable via twitch prime

Kappa