You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
FlariuS

Did WG changed code for MM?

40 comments in this topic

[BUSHI]
Beta Tester
25 posts
9,587 battles

Through last week and a half, I have noticed that tier 10 games became more and more challenging. Not because of the ships or MM itself but because your team either goes one side and sits there or have kind of no brain at all. Before I never seen such problems. But a few days ago I have been told by streamers that  MM is fixed for YouTubers and they get preferential MM so that the odds most of the time in their favour I am thinking that someone made something with a code? As a programmer, I know it is possible and very easy to do. So did WG changed something in the code? It becomes irritating to play when MM puts you to carry most of the team...  And don't start telling me that I can't play. Check my stats first. I am not the best but I know the game and after the info about WG making it easy for Youtubers I now thinking WTF?

• Funny 5
  • Boring 2
  • Bad 2

[RONIN]
[RONIN]
Beta Tester
2,550 posts
5,494 battles
3 minutes ago, FlariuS said:

But a few days ago I have been told by streamers that  MM is fixed for YouTubers and they get preferential MM so that the odds most of the time in their favour

Source of this info?

[SCRUB]
[SCRUB]
Beta Tester
1,232 posts
7,060 battles

Surely you can link us to the reliable source that WG changed the code to have youtubers get a better Matchmaking?

If you can't that is some serious tinfoil theory you got there, which is rather rare for players of your caliber.

Again are you sure WG is paying people to adjust the MM code now and then when a new rather popular youtuber plays WoWS?

P.S. I sense a serious case of confirmation bias but that could just be me... :cap_yes:

Edit says: Btw they are indeed about to change the code for MM just read the PTS patchnotes. https://worldofwarships.eu/de/news/public-test/PT074/