You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Zymeth

First impression and need some help

42 comments in this topic

[XMAX]
Players
18 posts
844 battles

Hello everyone,

I am new to WoWs like 60+ games. (started from 0.7.3 patch)

1. Game is much more better than WoT and i rly like it. I feel it is more skill based :)

2. No more gold ammo

3. It is hard for me to discover my place... i know i dont like BB for sure.

I found JPN DD are very nice to play i like that camo and long range torpedo but what i hear later in the tree they are weak. I dont know how meta looks and what DD are good for competive battels. Now i have tier 4 JPN DD and tier 5 USA DD. What i dont like in USA is a short range of torpedo.

In JPN i see games like no gun attack just torpedo spam and hiding (i feeled more save gameplay). it is good but when i am detected is more like over ( ofc smoke is like save life). It is hard to hit from 7km torpedo - sometimes i need to be closer but i feel the ship will lose that feat.

In USA gameplay i need to be closer to send torpedo but ofc i have nice gun with nice DPM. Most of the time i am detected in USA faction i dont feel it is still a DD.

I think main role of DD is to spot and not be spoted (then torpedo should be number one)

Where should i go USA or JPN ? maybe other RUS/GER? What DD are good for ranked and clan battels ?

4. I feel CV are a littel OP and AA is weak... or i dont know what am i doing wrong.

5. Build order for capitan but i am not sure it will be ok or not.

- Preventive Maintenance

- Last Stand

- Superintendent

- Concealment Expert

- Torpedo Armament Expertise

- Adrenaline Rush

- Basic Firing Training (dont know if upgrade AA will help)

- Priority Target

6. When i was facing vs good player (6k battels) i couldnt hit them with torpedo from like 3-4km. They just dodged with no problems maybe i need more learing how to aim them.