Sign in to follow this  
gyrostabilizer

Staple ships for each line

5 comments in this topic

Players
46 posts
2,826 battles

What are staple ships of the lowest tier for each line? By "staple" I mean ships of the lowest possible tier that represent the rest of the line. I am not very experienced player but for lines I  worked on I would say:

USN cruisers: Pensacola (don't like it then move on. like it then work on)

IJN destroyers: Fubuki (don't like it then move on. like it then work on)

French battleships: Normandie (don't like it then move on. like it then work on)

The goal of this post is to find out the lowest tier ships that show what is the rest of that line is about. I am not very experienced captain myself so I would love to be corrected. My belief is that there is a ship in each line, which if you don't like you can skip the rest of grind and find something else.

[ADRIA]
[ADRIA]
Players
3,546 posts
6,375 battles

Generally tier 5 and 6. Sometimes 7. But ships can still change - for example IJN BBs are similar from tier 5 (4?) to 8 and then 9 is similar to 10, Mogami with those 155s can be completely different from all other IJN CAs and so on

• Cool 1

[W-C]
Beta Tester, Players, In AlfaTesters
2,223 posts
5,868 battles

This is what I'd say

BBs:

• US: North carolina
  • IJN: None (each ship is too different from each other)
  • KM: Gneissenau
  • French: Lyon
  • UK: Orion

Cruisers:

• US: Difficult to say....maybe new orleans?
  • IJN: Myoko
  • KM: Admiral Hipper
  • French: Algerie
  • Soviet: Budyonny
  • UK: Leander

Destroyers:

• US: Nicholas
  • IJN: Isokaze
  • KM: Gnevny/Minsk
  • Soviet:
  • KM: Gaede

• Cool 3

[BYOB]
Players
2,686 posts
9,840 battles
4 hours ago, gyrostabilizer said:

By "staple" I mean ships of the lowest possible tier that represent the rest of the line.