Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Hiro_016

Kaga just a Saipan easy game?

18 comments in this topic

[ANIME]
Players
170 posts
5,871 battles

yeah... its been many games now and lately Saipan is somewhat common lately. 

normally I should just get destroyed if I play against same level or higher or i get to fight a complete newbie. 

even that is still hard, the planes just too fast and strong... i need to get 2 proper ALT attack before is dealt any significant damage. 

i can't manual attack either because is so fair to have t9 fighter and not get penalties to escape right wargaming? clearly, you forgot to think about captain skills and now is mess up because of your... 'we won't nerf premium policy' 

any advice on how to beat Saipan? or this is just one of Wargaming thing again. 

• Funny 1

Players
1,709 posts
9,658 battles

Play more strategically. For one, CV gameplay isn't just CV vs CV. Make use of friendly AA or alternate strike areas, so that his fighters will either focus on one area or be split up. No matter how fast they are it still takes time to fly across the map.

I've had games in Kaga against AS saipans with equal or better skills than me. Even though they may deplane me, I can still do 100k+ damage or at least help my team to win the game. 

[TOXIC]
[TOXIC]
Players
3,695 posts
10,594 battles
23 minutes ago, Teitoku_Yuuji_Kazami said:

any advice on how to beat Saipan?

There will be better CV players with better advice, but if I were to suggest something with my limited perspective, my answer would be:

Don't.

Don't try to beat Saipan - beat his team instead.