Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
TheHun66

Is Matchmaking messed up?

9 comments in this topic

[KATT]
Players
1 post
2,178 battles

I read most of the threads, but i still don`t get it why i am playing with my konigsberg and end up battling against tier 7 battleships and cruiser.

I am playing this game less and less because of this, i have a fairly good service record because i am causal player, i do have almost 900k free xp on my Scharnhorst but i can rarely play that either,  i did the math and took notes, 12 out of 15 games lost by distruction from tier 10 ships and the other 3 games i lost by chance but i did not get destroyed. 

I know what you think, i am a noob and i am just unloading frustration...but i am not...i was totally playing this for fun with some people, i am spending more 20 hours a week in blizzard games, but now this fun is like totally gone...

[BYOB]
Players
2,722 posts
9,874 battles
18 minutes ago, TheHun66 said:

i still don`t get it why i am playing with my konigsberg and end up battling against tier 7 battleships and cruiser

You are doing this because of the match maker. Up to tier 4 you are protected and can only fight against ships one tier higher. At tier 5 you start having a chance to see ships two tiers higher.

Because of how matchmaker works tiers 7 and 10 suck up lower tiered ships into fighting against them, making tiers 5 and 8 not that great to play (which is a pity since many ships at those tiers are really interesting).

This also means that the higher you go mid or high tier, the less problems you will be having.

25 minutes ago, TheHun66 said:

Scharnhorst but i can rarely play that either,  i did the math and took notes, 12 out of 15 games lost by distruction from tier 10 ships and the other 3 games i lost by chance but i did not get destroyed.