Obazukki

Questions about Wows statistics

14 comments in this topic

Players
4 posts
442 battles

I'm relatively new with wows (less than 250 battles) and few days ago I came across issue with 'my stats', when someone told me that my stats suck bad,-  especially my WTR.

Got interested and indeed, I found out that there are stats about my gameplay out there.

I found detailed information about my win rate and battle performance by each ship and tier but couldn't find anything about WTR? My question is, what is WTR or is there any such?

Another question is, why these individual stats are open for all? I can see that it's nice for yourself to monitor your progress and all, but is there a way that these stats can be hidden from public? I mean, as I said, I'm new to the game and not ashamed my performance as I play for the fun of it and not to compare my stats against others. I just don't really understand why someone would bother to dig out co-players game stats in a first place and start mocking someone about those. Shouldn't this be just about having good time.

[OM]
Beta Tester, WoWs Wiki Team
3,186 posts
10,963 battles

WTR is the rating used by https://eu.warships.today/

It's a combination of average damage, kills and winrate to compare players with each other.

Yes, it's possible to hide your stats, here: https://worldofwarships.eu/de/community/accounts/

Though I wouldn't really recommend it as players with hidden stats usually have a reason to hide them and are considered even worse than players with bad stats.

Also stats are a good way to evaluate your gameplay and look for things you can do better.

Some players look up other players stats. Mostly in the game to see which players in their and the enemy team are good or bad.

This can be helpful if you want to know who is dangerous/with which players good teamplay can be possible etc.

And yes, there are a few players that may use these stats to start flaming in chat.