MetalMessia

Usn commander for DDs

11 comments in this topic

[-MMI-]
Players
2 posts
4,918 battles

So, i just started playing, and i got the Kappa commander. I mainly play dd, and i wanted to use him on them. Now, i like setting up fires, but i feel like usn dds are more for dd killing, rather than else, so i'm really unsure about commander's skills. Any help would be very much appreciated

[ARYA]
Players
597 posts
15,596 battles

if you want to grind captain up to Gearing (the T-X USN-DD) this is Flamu's build 

https://youtu.be/1swk_WoYTeU?t=20m18s

and this is what i am trying to specialize my captain 

PM 

LS TA

SE BFT

CE RPF

(or TAE+PT instead of RPF not sure yet)

• Cool 2

Players
10,087 posts
11,852 battles

PT, LS, SE, CE, TAE, BFT, SI, nicely complement multipurpose character of Freedom Destroyers

• Cool 2

[ARYA]
Players
597 posts
15,596 battles
10 hours ago, Panocek said:

PT, LS, SE, CE, TAE, BFT, SI, nicely complement multipurpose character of Freedom Destroyers

have you used TA on any DD captain specially on USN ?

Players
1,091 posts
2,423 battles

I tend to use PT, LS, SE, CE, BFT, AR, (either TAE, SI or DE) and then PM. Only Gearing is a bit different since I hate the range on the torpedoes and thus have torpedo acceleration.

• Cool 1

Supertester
2,842 posts
4,770 battles

Only Fletcher and Gearing can realistically use TA without it crippling their range. On Fletcher I decided not to use it, the torps are solid all-rounders anyway, don't have gearing yet.

The general builds above are great for everything. You don't need DE to set fires, the rate of fire completely makes up for that, so there's no compromise needed between burning BBs and DD hunting. Just dakka-dakka everything :Smile_playing:

• Cool 1

[SOCKS]
Players
790 posts
5,620 battles

I personally consider RDF as a huge waste of 4 useful points for randoms. For ranked/clan battles however is useful.

My current fletcher captain (16 points) has: