Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Garfield4

New feature request: option to toggle teamchat in-battle on/off(settings)

6 comments in this topic

Question

[LAZY]
Beta Tester
128 posts
11,482 battles

New feature request: toggle on/off teamchat in-battle (settings) in co-op and random battles, as well as toggle on/off for all chat in randoms & ranked battles

I have been playing this game for over 2 years now, some random battles, but mostly co-op.

The reason for playing co-op is to avoid the constant toxic behaviour found in random battles. The abuse is coming from all kind of players (good or bad, old and young), who like to throw around insults for anything and nothing.

The amount of players with that toxic behaviour in co-op was practically zero for 2 years.

Sadly, in the past weeks I noticed this toxic behaviour is spilling over to co-op also.

Which is quite ridiculous in a non-competitive 8vs8 gamemode.

Maybe Steam launch has something to do with it, but the cause is not really relevant. The solution is relevant to have fun in game. Civilized players are getting fed up dealing with all kinds of harassment.

Also see this thread in Newcomers forum;

https://forum.worldofwarships.eu/topic/94831-is-this-abuse-common/

thread was closed for naming and shaming but the message is clear: abuse is getting to new levels and must be stopped.

The question to Wargaming @Tuccy; @MrConway

Can you ask the development team to implement the same option as is available in WoT settings, to toggle off teamchat in-battle, and also a toggle of all battle-chat.

It is getting quite annoying having to mute every sunk & salty teammate one by one, just to avoid the bullsh*t text nonsense there. (btw I cannot find the famous yellow papers MMM post-it which I used to hide the chatscreen with in WoT).

Implementing this feature could even have me play random battles in WoWs as well.  A win-win scenario !