Sign in to follow this  
ScoutMkoll

RN Cruisers - jump from T7 to T8

24 comments in this topic

[WTFNO]
Players
76 posts

I'm not that experienced in PVP (playing Random) but I managed to get up to Fiji without problems and I quite enjoyed that ship. I was hardly the terror of the seas but I often could contribute to games.  As I upgraded into Edinburgh, it feels as if I hit a brick wall. Sure, the ship is powerful but so is the enemy. But that's not my issue. The problem is that people are suddenly very hostile to one another without taking into account what each ship can or can't do. So Molotovs are berated for not hunting DDs at caps and so on. For me it's usually one of the two: I'm not "forward enough" between the battleship van and enemies OR I'm "too far forward and die too quickly" and it seems like suddenly the difference between those extremes is minuscule.

Is there anything you can suggest to get into the right mindset of how far forward/back I should gravitate? I'm using smoke, hydro and weapons as appropriate and reacting to the situation but it seems like everyone is complaining about everyone all of a sudden while high tier enemy ships make any mistakes fatal.

[HAERT]
Beta Tester
672 posts
4,807 battles

Just play to your own ability and confidence, anymore, or if you feel obliged to go and do something because Captain Ayhole demands it, will result in you over-extending yourself, leaving yourself vulnerable and in serious harms way.

Do what you feel comfortable, but when you're top tier you can push yourself to take calculated risks; bottom tier, just stay safe and take those shots when you know the enemy are targetting someone else.