You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
gewjojo

FML

14 comments in this topic

[CIRC]
[CIRC]
Players
2 posts
543 battles

Really, just.. FML. So I know tactics and I know angling and all that sort of stuff, strategy wise I'd say I am an above average player however I am still way too busy grinding ships and haven't gotten to tier 8 yet and thus i stand no chance of getting that Montana or anything else for the clan battle stuff which in my opinion is kinda BS. I get that it is unwise to give absolute noobs a chance at Tier 10 but I feel like clans should decide for themselves who they allow to play with them. I would like to one day join clan battles but with tier 5/6 ships that's not really available for me yet and getting that Monty for example (I play BBs mostly) would really help me out.

Players
1,423 posts
13,052 battles

Get to tier 8 like everyone else. Then you can play CB with the ships that are provided to you. 

Getting to T8 is not hard. 

• Cool 3

[B0TS]
Beta Tester
1,612 posts
5,167 battles

Well, you could power level up to 8 (NOT recommended, choose 1 line and only play those ships while maximising xp gain through flags, cammo and premium account), or play enough to grind up to it - but please, do not be too hasty, learn the game properly so that you can actually contribute to the clan wars team that you want to join and not be a liability.

This season will not be the last, and there were only a handful of weeks between the first clan wars and the current one, so you won't have long to wait for the next one if you miss out on this one.

[SM0KE]
Players
2,073 posts
5,843 battles

You do have the option of buying a Premium T8 ship, if you *must* have access to the T10 rentals; if you aren't a re-roll, I would urge you not to though - even though your WR is rather better than mine, I suggest that 335 battles (at time of writing) is a bit soon for T10. Others might put it a bit more vehemently than that...