Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
tappo01

Why do people go the opposite from where they spawn?

35 comments in this topic

Players
15 posts
6,331 battles

I really dont understand, it makes sense that you try to push the cap that you spawned close to yet many times I see the team spawns at A/B and they all head C. Or even worse people starting A go C and people starting C go A... Why in the hell?

• Cool 1

[ONE2]
Players
2,396 posts
14,381 battles

Now that IS a very good question. Personally I have always just presumed pervasive idiocy or total and complete Noobism, especially when it happens in higher tiers. :Smile_facepalm:

With a faster ship and so on, it might still be feasible to pull it off though. And sometimes there is indeed a valid tactical reason. For example, if the other side has no DD to scout for them or is lacking any Cruiser or BB support and other such compelling reasons. :cap_hmm:

However I often see quite inexplicable movements like that with ships on the left going right and the right wing going left (then resulting in a huge traffic jam in the middle). Those games are usually lost within minutes. Unless, of course, the enemy is even more stupid than we are. One classical example I particularly detest would be a Colorado or a New Mexico going border hugging across the map because it is a total speedboat and will easily make it to anywhere it is needed on a moment's notice. Hehehe! :Smile_Default:

[CAIN]
Players
2,732 posts
10,858 battles

Depending on the map it's a valid tactic as there are maps where the A spawn is a bit isolated to a point where it is difficult to get to B and if the players don't push through straight away, the big camping starts and they leave the rest of the map to the enemy team. So it's generally better to move to B and C on these maps. C to cap and B to contest.