You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Jaguarxjs89

HMS Fiji research cost

49 comments in this topic

Players
8 posts
1,149 battles

Why does the tech tree say 70000 XP needed to research the ship yet when I try to research it I need 82000?

I am new to the game and can't figure this out

thanks

[DAVY]
Players
2,535 posts
1 hour ago, Jaguarxjs89 said:

Why does the tech tree say 70000 XP needed to research the ship yet when I try to research it I need 82000?

thanks

Prepare for a torrid time if that isn't happening already......ltp before you go any higher. :Smile_facepalm:

[NWP]
Players
5,387 posts
6,781 battles
2 hours ago, Jaguarxjs89 said:

thanks

Id advice u not to do it. U have very limited experience till now - only 265 games in Randoms. You are a liability to your team, especially the higher tiers u go.

Play T3-T5, try different lines/classes to learn what u can/cant do.

- Your Survivabilty is low

- Your avg damage is very low

- Your main battery hitratio is pretty low aswell.

Im not quite sure what to make of this, are u rushing in and die? The other option is, u stay in the back where u wont hit anything....

Things u need to improve:

- Either be less aggessive or more aggressive (not sure which it is)

- Try to aim better, shoot broadside targets, u can hit more shells.This will let u deal more damage.

- Probably u are showing broadside to the enemies also all the time (i assume) learn about angling.

[NWP]
[NWP]
Players
996 posts
7,695 battles

Fair comment. I was speaking from a position of being a fairly experienced and competent cruiser captain.

Dat average damage...

• Cool 2

Players
4,085 posts
7,017 battles
1 hour ago, Mr_Tayto said:

Dat average damage...

He peaks at T II-TIII. Thats hard to do, concidering, how low HP the ships have there.:cap_fainting:

1 hour ago, bushwacker001 said: