You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
reasonablytilted

Requirements for premium ship purchases

5 comments in this topic

Players
2 posts
2,533 battles

hey, im not good with forum stuff and usually avoid it as good as i can, but i need to get this off my chest, so heres my story...

>encounters incredibly bad cv (im a cv main, so this triggers me even more than the usual cv hater)

>first mental breakdown (he flies all his aircraft semiafk into the enemy cleveland)

>looks up his stats

>second mental breakdown, everything is shiny red

>has 165 games, T5 highest conventional tier

>has 47 games with cv, all in saipan, none in conventional cv

>third mental breakdown

>questions availability of premium ships to noobs/bad players

>creates a new topic in forum

so, the amount of money wargaming makes off noobs/bad players buying premium high tier ships for whatever reason, although eventually skipping the conventional tech trees and therefore most likely having ZERO class knowledge, aside, this really is a funkiller for people who learned how to play certain ship types and THEN eventually bought premium ships. the idea is to ask for some requirements for premium purchases , like atleast 100 games with the class, 50%+ winrate, reaching the same Tier as the premium ship in a conventional way, something like that. ESPECIALLY in a cv, which is the most skilldepending ship type... :^)

any thoughts? i mean wargaming isnt gonna listen to this because PROFIT, but atleast hypothetically...

also mods if you take this down because something is inappropriate (in your opinion), atleast think about it in a non-biased way before doing so
cvbot.3.thumb.png.9343f859219aacc27549a52f75b1b708.pngshame.thumb.PNG.e53e782a62e0e6e45451ef070dd7b22b.PNG

[WG-EU]
WG Team, WoWs Wiki Team
3,499 posts
12,410 battles