Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Riggerby

Are the strafing mechanics, Entirely RNG Based or ?

3 comments in this topic

[GKXS]
Beta Tester
160 posts
1,479 battles

I recently started playing the midway, And im starting to come across, little quirks that i never noticed on other CV's, These will be hard to word so bear with me but

1) When you have 2 planes in a locked on duel, And say, Your enemy strafes out of the duel, I have noticed sometimes my squad is basically.. frozen?. Its weird, It dosent always happen, Maybe like 25-50% of the time, But the squad, Literally just freezes mid air and just waits to die by a strafe, And no commands work on it despite it not being engaged in a fight anymore as its opponent has strafed out. As i said, It dosent always happen, But when it does its very infuriating.

2) Sometimes i will strafe with my squad, And it will perfectly cross with an enemy squad, With them located right in the centre of the 'strafe zone' if you will, And it will kill 1 or 2 planes. yet, sometimes, ive done it to others and had it happen to me, Like.. Theyre literally on the very very very edge of the zone, Sometimes even outside of it, And the entire squad gets insta wiped?, Surely there is no logic in this?

3) It feels like, Squads arent actually... 'where they are'... it feels like there is a random sweet spot some way away from where the actual image of the planes is where the game actually registers the planes hitbox? Am i just imagining this ? i have had other CV players tell me too in battle, Things like ''How did you just kill my hole squad they werent even in your strafe path'' and honestly i have no good answer.. simply 'im not sure it seemed pretty unfair..'. 

Are these bugs? or RNG ? or am i just missing a very easy obvious way to wipe squads by aiming for where the actual plane sprites are?

[YARRR]
Beta Tester
8,191 posts
14,440 battles
1 hour ago, Riggerby said:

1)