You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Murro_the_One

What's your most influential ship class?

20 comments in this topic

Players
163 posts
2,762 battles

I recently realized that after some time in WoWs where i tried to play different ship classes I'm most likely to end with Cruisers(45%) or Destroyers(42%) as these 2 allows me to influence the outcome of the battles most effective way and the kit of Cruiser and Destroyer is so flexible that it makes it easy to react to what's happening on the map.

Recently i started playing german Cruisers, Koenigs and Nurn bergs are just fantastic, York is not so much ;)

Not that i don't like playing BBs, but since at the tier I'm currently(5-6) I'm not able to win games because i have slow ship and once committed to on side, it take infinity to get back to help and I'm always reacting to the situation, not creating the plays. It is just frustrating to try play and get played...

Base on the fight with some of the forumites i tried langley as my only CV experience(based on argument that if i don't play them, i cant talk about them), after 17 battles i averaged~ 71% wr by playing around objectives, spoting enemy DDs and their torps or protecting allied ships.

So based on the winrate, i would say CV is the way of most influence, which is not new to anyone, but i cant stay the cancerous game mechanic.

Reason I'm bringing this topic up is the amount of clueless people and while i don't want to play CV's due to my conscience, i cant play BBs as i cant rely on the team in most of the battles even i would love to.

What is your strongest class and why?

Players
3,363 posts
5,845 battles

Interesting topic. My most influential class would be : a Division :Smile_great:. Seriously, it boils down to what you say here pretty much:

5 minutes ago, Murro_the_One said:

i cant rely on the team in most of the battles