Server Downtime 21/02 04:00 UTC Read more... ×
Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Lectere

carrier games always massively outnumbered

56 comments in this topic

Players
7 posts
650 battles

I'm pretty new with World of Warship, and I've made it so far that I have a tier 7 carrier now. 

But what really grind my gears is; I have one fighter group, one torpedo bomber group and one dive bomber group. I've been playing around 50 aircraft carrirer games now, and on every single game the enemy has at least double the amount of airplane groups in the air. This seems very, very unfair. What the F am I missing here?

Last game for example I was up against a same tier carrier, but there like 4 enemy fighter groups in the air, up against my one fighter group. And on top of that, they also had 2 groups of torpedo bombers, and 2 groups of dive bombers

Why is this so unfair?, how come my team is always outnumberd?

[SCRUB]
Players
638 posts
11,962 battles

Unless you were playing a game with double carriers per side there is just no way to see five fighter groups. 

I guess you are playing US CVs with 1-1-1 load out. On average your squadrons are larger and your fighters are better than the Japanese counterparts. 

Strafing helps ;) 

Alpha Tester, Players
5,155 posts

dont joke hiryu with as have 3x same as saipan , and as ranger have 2x , so  1 : are u blind or didnt see 2x cv game ? or 2 : or you that bad ? yes very bad 44% and 29k dmg ,,,,, -_-i would say go play coop until  you learn, at this line up you just making team lose

[ONE2]
Players
2,497 posts
14,552 battles

Soooo playing USN carrier by any chance are you? :fish_cute_2: Hehehe!