Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Fubucky

Help me. WG staff excluded me from the game :'(

34 comments in this topic

[MIRAI]
Players
118 posts
7,180 battles

Hi.

I'm a CV player, and Aircraft Carrier is the only class that I honestly enjoy in this game.

I've read the news about CVs being excluded from play in clan battles. This has saddened me so much, as the only source of fun I had this game is being removed from the competitive environment. I find this, simply unbelievable. Developers excluding their players from their own game.

Before you make a comment or a suggestion to me to play another class; I'll say no. Because CV is the only class that I enjoy playing with. Also, I'm not good at the other classes (even though I reached T10). So why should I play with something that I'm not good at or don't enjoy? This will only end up in ruining other people's game experience.

[This is for mods: Don't tell me to go test the changes first. How can I test something when I'm not allowed to use it?]

I play this game because it is fun. If fun is taken away from me, by the very people who made the game, then I have nothing else to say.

-By a player who loves your game, even though it's broken.

• Cool 2

Players
1,186 posts
4,658 battles

I sympathize with your situation as a dedicated CV player. Leaving out an entire ship class from class battles is indeed an exclusive move by WG. However, as far as I can see nothing has actually been taken away from you.

There's several objectionable decisions being made by WG regarding clan content. For example the choice to use T10 ships in clan battles. I believe there are other tiers that are more well balanced for this purpose. But when it comes to CVs being left out, one can argue that WG are actually taking some responsibility for the current state of carriers in the game.