You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
MortenTardo

Balance of the classes(High tier)

101 comments in this topic

Players
1,425 posts
13,055 battles

So today i figured i would try out the good old Gearing again since it has been a while since i played it. 

Now, Since i started playing this game in 2015 the "rock, paper, scissors" logic was always supposed to be a thing. BB's counter CL/CA's, CL/CA's counter DD's and so forth. But after playing a good few games today, i found myself being the target of EVERY other class.

In one of the games today i was alone at C cap, and rest of the team was lemming to A ofc. The only other ship at C was an enemy GKF.

So i thought this would be nice. I could kill him and get the cap.

My first torp set missed. I guess that was thanks to the hydro.

Second set i got one hit for 7k dmg. The third set i get 3 hits for around 20k dmg. Then i get spotted by one of the fighter planes for a few seconds and he does me in for 15k dmg. (Gearing has around 19k HP and no heal btw). It got me thinking. I was not hunting this lonely BB that was way out of position, but he was hunting me. All i could do was start kiting away, but by that time most of my team was dead and it was game over. 

The point is. As a DD now, you are not part of the rock, paper, scissor logic. You are just a mobile smoke, capping and spotting machine for the team that spitts out some torps that most likely is going to miss. And if you hit something, it's most likely another DD sitting in smoke.

infact most of the kills and dmg from today was on other DDs, or an unlucky cruiser sailing into my torps.

You are not a counter to BB's, you are a semi counter to other DD's. That means CV's counter you(Kinda), BB's counter you, cruisers counter you and other DD's counter you.

Anyone else get this feeling or is it just me? 

Also Git gud comments are much appreciated. :Smile_honoring:

• Cool 1

[TOXIC]
[TOXIC]
Players
3,784 posts
10,685 battles