Sign in to follow this  
Kyoukatsu

Balance Discussion for Competitive ( CW's / Tournament / Esports )

7 comments in this topic

[CGER_]
Players
6 posts
3,651 battles

Hey,
so this thread is about what WG ( the WoWS Team ) should or have to do to make the game more balanced and get more variety into the games.
At the moment competitive is played  at T8 Ships, but for quite some time it seems that there isn't any or nearly no variation at the shipsetup of the teams and the kind of strategies are mostly about sit in smokes & counter that.

I played quite some CW's, the MDIV League and now the League of the Sea. So i'm not a total noob but also not the most experienced player out there ;)
So i hope that we ( yeah we the community ) may give WG some ideas & impressions what the competitive part of the game needs to be successful in the future.

1. For me many shipsetups look like this:

2x Benson ( cause of the Navysmoke & good concealment ) - DD's need a better diversity in smoke balance. All have the same cooldown and only the durations varies, also the AA matters but yeah... ( I guess all Leagues- & Tournament-Rules caps the Bensonclass incl. Lo Yang to a max. of 2 Ships ) 

1x Chapayev ( 11.7km Radarrange 20sec ) cause f*** smoke - this ship is to important to be left open on the sea so it needs smoke and cause of the radar it can't be left behind somewhere. Also the 20sec are enough for BB's to shoot once and CA's & DD's 3-5 times. The New Orleans only got ~9.5km so it has to get closer and a higher chance of dying.

1-2x Kutuzov ( Long range, Smoke, nice dmg with IFHE and awesome AA ) likely the best and most valuable T8 CA.

1x Shokaku ( more Squads than Lexinton = better spotting ) we will see what the Enterprise will do, (p2w inc? ._. )

For the BB's it seems quite balanced at the moment, even if the IJN still don't have a premium T8 BB.