Sign in to follow this  
anonym_MSqPBzxRtsaO

Help with Tirpitz build

23 comments in this topic

Players
15 posts

Disclaimer: I'm a noob and a casual, so don't hammer me too much if I say a bunch of rubbish. Pretty please. :child:

I have a Tirpitz, and following Yuro's 'How to' video from YouTube I built her up for a secondary build. Trying a few games (where admittedly I played poorly but that's my problem, not the ship's), I've noticed that said build is lacking because of the pathetically short range of the ship's secondaries (4,5km at tier 8 is embarrassing). Now, I'm trying to understand the ship and build her properly, but I'm confused as to how should I build her, which is why I'm here asking for help from those who have more experience with the Queen of the North.

So far, I've thought up three possible scenarios:

1 - Keep the secondary build, but use it only as a form of self-defense. Secondary mod 1 in slot 2 and target acquisition in slot 6. Captain skills for this build -> http://shipcomrade.com/captcalc/0100000000100010100010001000100019

2 - Go for an AA build, even though I haven't seen many carriers (thought they were more common). AA mod 1 in slot 2 and concealment in slot 6. Captain skills for this build -> http://shipcomrade.com/captcalc/0100000000100010100010000000110019

3 - Don't specialize in anything, and go for a generalist build aimed at survival. Aiming system mod 1 in slot 2 and concealment in slot 6. Captain skills for this build -> http://shipcomrade.com/captcalc/0100000000100010100001000100000119

^All of the above share in common the slot 1-4-5 modules, that is - main armament mod 1, damage control mod 1 and damage control mod 2.

Suggestions or advice are always welcome.

• Cool 1

[MBK]
Players
26 posts
12,742 battles

Hello, mate!

Personally I prefer build No. 3: your main guns need more accuracy; durability improvement by reducing floods and fires; you have got strong armour, torps and secondaries for self-defense.