Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
SHDRKN4792

15.5 cm/60 (6.1") 3rd Year Type

43 comments in this topic

Players
1,806 posts
5,868 battles

Hello everyone.

Today I've been searching info about one of the things that annoy me the most of this game. That's the 155 mm turrets of Mogami. The turret traverse to be precise.

Why does that annoy me? Well, here's a bit of context for the ones who care.

I started playing the game quite some time ago. The game was on open beta back then, so I'm not one of the older players here, but yeah, I've been here some time already. I quite enjoyed the game back then even if I was quite... "uninformed" about ships. I remember that when I first installed the game I looked at the ships the game had back then (IJN and US DD, Cruiser, BB and CV lines) and the only ship I ever heard about was the Yamato (duh). Funny thing is that even if I knew about Yamato I didn't even know what an Iowa class BB was back then. (I didn't even know what Bismarck was) :teethhappy: That's the kind of "knowledge" with which I started playing this game.

So, even if the "mighty Yamato" was there and seems to be the motivation for a quite a lot of people to play this game (and mine too the first days before realizing how long it would take me to reach her) I started looking what other ships this game had to offer and then I saw Mogami which I loved the second I saw the ship and even though "f*** Yamato, I want to play this ship".

Well, yeah... a few months later my past complete noob version of me that didn't even realized that you could change form co-op to randoms grinded all the way to Mogami. Yeah, 100% through co-op.

xzqYiR3.jpg

This kind of ridiculous level going on at that time, yes.