You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
dasCKD

Akizuki: the verdict

97 members have voted

1. 1. Is she still a good ship?

• Yes
    • No
    • No opinion
  2. 2. If you would have her buffed, what would you want to give her?

• Alpha damage
    • Natural HE penetration
    • Maneuverability
    • Improved gun arcs
    • Smoke duration
    • Give her F3s (might as well :P)
    • Rate of fire

49 comments in this topic

[WOTN]
Quality Poster
2,085 posts
14,036 battles

I have only grinded my way up to the Akizuki one night before the patch came in, so I have very little experience with the Akizuki's stealth firing capabilities. The sum total of my experience with her using sustained stealth fire was against a Kurfurst which consisted of a few minutes of ineffective plinking before a Zao rounded the corner and ended me before I could turn my rudder away. The Akizuki strikes me as a ship that was built around stealth fire however, her feeble HE, poor alpha damage, and unspectacular gun arcs (though still better than the Germans and Americans) was traded in for her ability to receive a smaller penalty when firing her guns. Formerly, this would have made her an excellent harasser, even against cruisers. Now however, that has been taken away. I would like to gather the experiences of those who have had experience with her both prior and in the current patch. How is the Akizuki now?

[KUMA]
Beta Tester
289 posts
8,843 battles

Not played her since the patch but I'd assume the best option would be a buff to agility. Make her able to juke and dodge shells. Or give her a US-spec smokescreen maybe?

[SCRUB]
Alpha Tester
17,384 posts
5,400 battles