Aikki

How to Gneisenau?

54 comments in this topic

Beta Tester
20 posts
2,198 battles

Hello dear captains and sailors :)

After few days of struggle with my new ship...Gneisenau... i  have decided to turn  to you for help, because i really dont know what else to do.  

Few weeks ago i started playing WoWs again and i decided to try german BB line...and suprisingly enough i was mostly a very pleasant experience... i had never before such a easy games and never before i felt so invincible in my ships (well maybe with exception of playing with Cleveland during the beta :) ) Few days ago i finished my grind trough Bayern (in which did i pretty well ...in  most of the battles i have ended up victorious with 3-5 kills and 80k-110k damage + i have managed to survive...which i consider a good result for a casual player like me :P:D ) and i bought the Gneisenau.

But now...with the Gneisenau...i just dont know what to do ...i rarelly have more than 50 000 damage at the end of the battle, and i rarely survive... When i try to push, i die imediately due to crossfire of enemy BBs shells and DDs torps...and when i try to keep distance and snipe i end up as last surviving ship against whole enemy fleet with no damage whatsoever...

I really dont know what i am doing wrong ...i play the same way like before, the matchmaking is actually pretty similar as it was with my Bayern at T6, on the paper the Gneisenau, looks better in almost every way... I really dont know where the problem is ...

Well... there are two problems i have noticecd so far...