You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Seargent_Nigel

Destroyers - what % see the end of a battle?

31 comments in this topic

Players
96 posts

How many Destroyer commanders actually get to the end of a battle?

This question is more directed to Destroyers up to tier 6 - as Destroyers above this seem to have far better capabilities of keeping alive.

As I'm fairly new to Destroyers (I usually use Cruisers) is it just an accepted thing that you do as much damage as possible early on before you get pounded to death as most Destroyers do?

Weekend Tester, In AlfaTesters
1,414 posts
5,078 battles

My rates (first: Battles, secont WR; third survival Rate):

(DDs that I played for at least 15 games):

Mutsuki T6: 17 - 65% - 59%

Nicholas T5: 28 - 57% - 35%

Farragut T6: 32 - 63% - 38%

Minekaze T5: 117 - 65% - 38%

I rate that numbers quite bad, because the DDs mentioned above were my fist DDs played after relase when I still sucked at them (and I still am, since Im not the best, still lots of improvement needed).

[EW_YK]
Players
439 posts
10,686 battles

Well actually I personally find it allot easier to stay alive in DD's under T6 as in high tiers if you get spoted in a DD especially one that has torps the heavens shall open up on you :). If you need tips or a division partner for low tier DDs (I still have the Clemson T4 and the Kamikaze T5) I am more than happy to help you out in the evenings after I get off work so you get the hang of this class.

Beta Tester
789 posts
1,620 battles