Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
iTchyfoot

What's with the insults (in RB)?

12 comments in this topic

[BOATY]
Players
181 posts
3,592 battles

i am playing Ranked Battles nowadays, hoping to get the Jolly Roger (would look cool on my ships). having reached rank 6 yesterday it can be done (i guess). anyways, what's with the insults in RB? not even a minute into the game, and "noobs" and "idiots" start to flow. somebody decides that "all cap B!!!", and if anyone has a different idea he's immediately branded "idiot" by the "all cap B!!!" strategy creator. trying to hunt down enemy DDs in my Mogami (killing both of them in the process) i am advised (by our BB, that hangs back, tries to "snipe" from 20+ kms, and, of course, does next to zero damage to enemy ships) that i should go play Tetris, because i am a noob. what's most annoying is the fact that all those "noobs" are thrown in by players, who'd better shut the f**k up, because they don't do (nearly) anything apart from insulting others. i know that everybody wants to reach Rank 1 ASAP, but i guess they don't realise they could do it faster by playing as a team, not trying to be the smartest of all the smartasses out there..

it pi**es me off..

• Cool 1

[CPC]
[CPC]
Quality Poster
2,195 posts
5,529 battles

In RB, the team only has 7 ships, if one decides to go solo, even if he is a pro player, he will most often be outnumbered and die, putting the rest of the team in bad situation.

If you want to try another strategy, post it in the chat. The team only has a handful of seconds to decide so most often the first tactic wins !!

• Cool 1

[-TWA-]
Beta Tester
134 posts
12,392 battles

Sometimes it's hard not to show any frustration is a ranked match, which are supposed to be much more competitive than random battles.

It's especially frustrating when you see players getting pumped into the highest MM bracket that obviously do not belong there (yet).