Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Chadmageddon

Looking for an FDR build

6 comments in this topic

[NOSUB]
Players
194 posts
18,497 battles

Hi everyone, I encountered some FDR's that can do weird stuff with aiming times and angles they drop , I'm wondering if there is some sort of a meta build I'm missing, I built my FDR for max plane tankiness and squadron speed where i could afford

[SHAD]
Players
3,805 posts
15,184 battles

The module to give extra torpedo aiming time is a must.

Other than that the planes and agile by design but it seems as @HMS_Kilinowski mentioned in the steel ship thread, that it takes work to figure out how to best use that agility.

[THESO]
Players
1,599 posts
18,675 battles

Oh look, I'm an expert on FDR now. Lol.

My build looks like this:

Unbenannt.png.7f587fd9390018f7a78961b0151b8545.png

Unbenannt.png.bace7b2140f0331f9fdde3072ed794cd.png

No guarantee this will be the best build for you or every situation.

The longer attack time for torpedo bombers will help starting surprise attack runs from cover. A rather easy trick to pull is faking an attack on one ship and then turning in the final 5-10s towards a near-by other target. That however depends on the situation and good timing. If you mess it up, you got a long cooldown before being able to attack again. The post @gopher31 referred to is this one. Don't expect love and kisses if you pull this off.

[NOSUB]
Players
194 posts
18,497 battles
12 minutes ago, HMS_Kilinowski said:

The longer attack time for torpedo bombers will help starting surprise attack runs from cover. A rather easy trick to pull is faking an attack on one ship and then turning in the final 5-10s towards a near-by other target. That however depends on the situation and good timing. If you mess it up, you got a long cooldown before being able to attack again. The post @gopher31 referred to is this one. Don't expect love and kisses if you pull this off.