Planned Server Restart 23.06.2021 at 04:00 UTC (no downtime) Read more... ×
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Pukovnik7

World of Triremes

12 comments in this topic

[D_G]
Players
429 posts
2,706 battles

Considering the weird events World of Warships used to have, is there any chance for a World of Triremes? I think it would be fun change of pace, plus I'm suffering from a bit of a ramming withdrawal ever since I started playing destroyers.

• Cool 6

[BONUS]
[BONUS]
Beta Tester
3,101 posts
11,700 battles

I predict this topic will start a row.

• Cool 1
  • Funny 12

Beta Tester
5,762 posts
22,561 battles

But a ballista at the bow of the trireme and use a gun arc like for Krispy Kreme or Cleveland or so for shots for 500m range - yeah, that would need some re-scaling for the game.. and very small maps... - and it would even teach something about ballistics :cap_rambo:

Players
64 posts
7,193 battles
1 ora fa, Pukovnik7 ha scritto:

Considering the weird events World of Warships used to have, is there any chance for a World of Triremes? I think it would be fun change of pace, plus I'm suffering from a bit of a ramming withdrawal ever since I started playing destroyers.

If you want play with triremes just buy or crack (best if you buy it because it's a great game from the naval aspect) Assassin Creed Odyssey.

[-RDE-]
Players
205 posts
5,278 battles

Before ships was a thing on War thunder they held a holiday event.
No doubt to test the concept of ships.

It was absolutely great fun!!!!!

This was the only video I could find on YT (shame about the quality) 

www.youtube.com/watch?v=08fFg6MarHw

Players
2,588 posts

What's the point? Everyone knows russian triremes would end up best ones in the game anyway...

• Funny 3

[TACHA]
Players
264 posts
945 battles

it wouldn't work, everyone would remain in spawn using the Odysseus Eye skill to shoot arrows at ships 20 kms away. 

• Funny 2

[H_FAN]
Players
2,812 posts
47,513 battles