Planned Server Restart 23.06.2021 at 04:00 UTC (no downtime) Read more... ×
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Sir_Sinksalot

A Quick European DD Skill Question

15 comments in this topic

Players
584 posts
3,828 battles

Hi guys,

For DD's that have the Repair Party consumables, but not enough commander points to chose two of the 3 skill point skills, would you prioritize 

A. Superintendent Expert

B. Survivability Expert

Not sure about this one. On one hand, SurvE gives more HP to a low HP DD which is always nice but on the other hand, SuperE gives an extra Repair Party by which to recover HP one extra time, plus an extra all other consumables too.

I haven't enough skill points to chose the essential Concealment Expert and both the above skills, so which one makes more sense? I'm kinda leaning towards SuperE tbh, since more consumables is really nice for a DD and hopefully can stay out of trouble in which to use them. Then again, I'm a bit of a noob so... advice please.

[SM0KE]
Players
6,973 posts
15,473 battles
1 hour ago, Sir_Sinksalot said:

advice please.

I think it's way too early to offer concrete advice, but FWIW this is my current test build (Smaland/Halland) at 19 points:

image.thumb.png.0d2cf1ad49c27be2cc1269a6a8177dea.png

At 21 points, my tentative plan is to swap Consumables out, and replace it with - probably - Dazzle.

Incidentally, I'm running Liquidator at the moment as I've been mainly playing Ranked lately, and Smaland (in particular) is a lot more useful if you can cause flooding more reliably; she's a magnificent DD killer, but needs all the help she can get against fatties.

[JRM]
[JRM]
Players
7,774 posts

Hi guys,

For DD's that have the Repair Party consumables, but not enough commander points to chose two of the 3 skill point skills, would you prioritize 

A. Superintendent Expert

B. Survivability Expert