You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Memorium

New German Cruiser Line

6 comments in this topic

Beta Tester
1 post
1,867 battles

Hello fellow Captains! 

I started playing World of Warships back in the beta and followed the progress of the game since then. I was super hyped when they finally released british and german cruisers and battleships and couldnt wait to play them. But to be honest i was a bit dissapointed. Many famous german and british cruisers were left out of the tech tree and replaced by paper ships or prototypes. (SMS Derfflinger or HMS Invincible for example). 
I know that you cant fit all ships into the game. Especially if every nation has to have a gimick for their ships. But after several years i wonder why we dont get them. Not even as premiums. Instead we get more paperships in form of russian cruisers that defy all logic or Dockyard ships that noone wants. 

Does anyone have any thoughts on that topic or maybe info if we can ever expect these ships in game?

[DREAD]
Players
10,864 posts
7,471 battles

Simple answer - no we don’t. 

You are specifically mentioning battlecruisers - of which we only have Prinz Eitel Friedrich, which is a WG modernized Mackensen, in the game so far.

It is commonly believed within this community that we will get a line of British and German Battlecruisers in the future. In  MM terms they would most likely be Battleships though. 

However there is no official statement of and when they will make it into the game.

Currently WG is sadly busy with pumping out T8-10 Premium ships as these have a higher price tag 

• Cool 1

Players
1,092 posts
2 hours ago, 1MajorKoenig said:

Currently WG is sadly busy with pumping out T8-10 Premium ships as these have a higher price tag