You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Bubba_S

New ranked is breaking the game

64 comments in this topic

[BW-UK]
Players
81 posts
23,611 battles

Hi fellow players!

I have been playing this game for over 5 years. I am 45 years of age, father of 3, married and self-employed.

Its a really fun game and I love playing with you guys, even when there is a momentairely rant etc in the heat of battle!

After grinding all lines and getting all ships and buying all the Premium ships and tons of containers, doubloons etc, the end game for me has been ranked and to some extension CB. 

I have ranked out more than 10 times in both long and sprints. The stats for ranked are gone so I can't be presise.

With the new ranked you have killed the ranks for likes as me

1. There isn't time for the likes of me to play ranked. Removing nightplay has twarted me. Making sprint with only one week duration means there is no real time to play rank out. 

If I tried I would have to sacrifice my marriage, disown my kids and shaft my work for living. That is not an option. It is not only me but several in my clan feel the same. 

2. Having continous ranked sprint seasons and a "whole season" with short breaks between will wear out the players. With the old ranked system you played intensely for 5 weeks and after that you could chill in randoms and restore yourself and keep the will to play the game.

Now I predict mass burn-out and ranked to be washed out and pointless.

3.  I hear you say: Just stop and play at bronze... just play every second ranked sprint etc... Bronze is no challenge.... even coop is more fun.... (if ever coop was fun...) so this is not a good replacement.

4. Businesswise... how are WG gonna keep profit when they alienate the players that has the founds to support the game. Once a WG employee explained the Puerto Rico grind was made for the disabilled and unemployed to have a challenge...