You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Sir_Sinksalot

Most Noob Friendly Class + Tier

27 comments in this topic

Players
617 posts
4,093 battles

Hi guys,

I've been away from this game for a bit, never really indulged much in random battles anyway and so I'm looking for a bit of insight into what you guys might recommend as a class and tier to cut ones teeth into this game. I have some experience so not a completely hopeless and that would be limited to the very basics such as being reasonably accurate at leading shots, a reasonable insight into what each class should be doing for it's role and knowing where to hit ships citadels and using correct ammo types. So far as map positioning goes, understanding why I should go to one place and not another, why I shouldn't this and that, I really don't have a clue.

So I'd like a tier where I'll avoid a completely noob environment where I might wrongly learn to play and pick up really bad habits and at least play a somewhat applicable ship to higher tiers so what I do learn will actually be beneficial to make a much painless transition to higher tiers when I finally feel I'm knowledgeable enough. I've a decent selection of ships and so what you might recommend I'll possibly have or at least already unlocked.

Thanks.

Edit- Oh and btw, not CV's. That would just be an airplane game attacking ships and I'm looking for the good old fashioned art of shooting ships with guns from another ship, or torpedoes etc.

• Cool 1

Players
7,335 posts
11,668 battles
2 minutes ago, Sir_Sinksalot said:

So I'd like a tier where I'll avoid a completely noob environment where I might wrongly learn to play and pick up really bad habits

Ill give you something to start: stop shooting your own teammates. I think that qualifies as a "bad habit"

• Funny 2

Players
1,972 posts
5,228 battles
28 minutes ago, Sir_Sinksalot said: