Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Humorpalanta

Good bye Unique Upgrades

57 comments in this topic

[-HUN-]
[-HUN-]
Players
1,656 posts
11,573 battles

Just wanted to say good bye to another aspect of the game falling for monetisation...

It seems even though I have been playing for 5 years I won't be able to get them.

WG... You are just... Ah...

Greed.png

• Cool 18
  • Funny 4

Players
2,023 posts
12,633 battles
Just now, 159Hunter said:

What did I miss?

Not much, he just did fine for 5 years without LU and now decided that he missed out on them and is sad that it's too late for his casual playstyle.

• Cool 2
  • Funny 1
  • Boring 4
  • Bad 4

Players
1,326 posts
20,710 battles

I stopped grinding mine (or, to be precise, the ones I had pending) with the arrival of the rework, but considered giving a final push towards them. I already got Midway's while the other two would need about 5 days, at a rate of 2 and 3 random battles per day with Hakuryu and Worcester, respectively. I've never used any of the LUs I previously acquired (those for Shimakaze, Minotaur and Großer Kurfürst), though, because none of them fits my gameplay.

Salute.

Players
1,326 posts
20,710 battles
Just now, Itwastuesday said:

What, are they going?

By the end of the year all the unfinished task chains (the original way to get them) become void, so they'll be only accesible via RB.

Salute.

• Cool 1

[-HUN-]
[-HUN-]
Players
1,656 posts
11,573 battles
4 minutes ago, Itwastuesday said:

What, are they going?

The missions to get them, yes. From Jan 1 you will be able to get them only for RB because the missions get deleted at whatever place you are at.

[CHEFT]
Players
12,569 posts
9,841 battles

I for one am glad that they made most of them useless. So i dont have to bother with BS regrinding.