Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Ocsimano18

Yoshino or Salem for Coal?

19 comments in this topic

Players
2,099 posts
8,702 battles

Would you pick Yoshino or Salem, and why? I already have the other T10 options, along with Georgia and Pommern.

[BOATY]
Players
915 posts
15,414 battles
3 minutes ago, Ocsimano18 said:

Would you pick Yoshino or Salem, and why? I already have the other T10 options, along with Georgia and Pommern.

If you have a Des Moines I would say get the Yoshino.

Though the Salem is often seen as weaker it does have a better heal, but Atlanta levels of radar so.

Beta Tester
283 posts
6,940 battles

Depends on what you like better gameplay-wsie

Yoshino is basicly a T10 Ibuki - can be effective but not exactly very engaging gameplay.

I don't own a Salem and, considering my stats on my Des Moines, I am really not an expert on these types of ships :Smile_veryhappy: I assume though that the gameplay is rather similiar - so frontline island-hugging it is. Salem has the added bonus that everyone thinks you're a scrub and won't expect much of you (lowest WR of all T10 cruisers i think)

I bought the Yoshino purely because i like the looks of it, but i can't say that i am particularly happy with what i've got.

• Cool 1

[SM0KE]
Players
6,712 posts
15,214 battles
13 minutes ago, Ocsimano18 said:

Would you pick Yoshino or Salem, and why?

I picked Salem first, partly because she's cosplay Graf Spee, and partly because I was years away from getting Des Memes.

I'm rubbish in both, but - playing mostly DDs - I have a lot more respect for Salem, mainly due to the radar and superior heal (the latter making it harder to kill off, to eliminate said radar).

Salem also has the benefit of being real, if you care about such things.

• Cool 3

[BOATY]
Players
915 posts
15,414 battles
2 minutes ago, Verblonde said: