You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
enzog_1

Return RTS CVs

25 comments in this topic

[DODUS]
Players
4 posts
11,742 battles

Hi, i want to talk about aircraft carriers. First some context: I'm a Age of Empires player. My favorite gamemode is RTS since i started playing on PC. But in all the games i could play (AoE, starcarft, totalwar, etc) there was always something missing. Like if i played against someone it would just a battle of micro, just a 1v1 on who's the fastest in making things happen. I've always wondered if there would be someday a game that would integrate RTS type of play in a team battle. Where the player would NOT decide but influence the outcoming of the game. Just like another brick in the wall... And then I found  World of Warships. You see for people like me, RTS CVs was the charm of the game. Now don't get me wrong, they were OP as hell and needed to be balanced but the idea was just great and I think it would be a shame to just to throw it away for some damage focused arcade gameplay that is even worse ( it is almost impossible to stop the first wave of attack of a full squadron). Here are some suggestions for the balancing and rework of CVs:

1. Return to the old RTS gameplay;

2. Make CVs less focused on damage but more on spotting, finishing ships or starting fires/inondations and mostly protecting teammates by rewarding them more credits and XP on these tasks;