Sign in to follow this  
NiTRoBoX

Tech Tree Recommendations

4 comments in this topic

Players
2 posts
239 battles

Hello,

I'm new to WoWs, would appreciate if someone can recommend two top nations for each ship type,

as I would like to try them all eventually and would like to focus on those that are most competitive \ in the meta right now.

Also what premium tier 8 and above would you recommend?  

I know that many have the opinion that new players shouldn't jump to higher tier battles and should learn the game first, I agree on that, but this aside still would like to know,

as I have 25% off for the in game shop and 1800 doubloons so maybe getting some more for a good prem ship isn't a bad idea.

PS:

I've read that there would be a black Friday sale so maybe I should wait for it and get a ship from those deals? 

Thanks for anyone who reply.

[HANDS]
Players
28 posts
5,853 battles

Some thoughts as a fellow new-ish player :)

1. Try out the different branches first before committing to a particular branch.

The first few lower tiers don’t take too long to grind.  I would recommend that you try out all ship types except carriers to start with.  Once you have an idea of which playstyle you enjoy, you can then focus on that branch first.  If, after having tried the different ship types, you remain unsure about which tree to pursue, I would suggest you go for cruisers first.  Carriers have a play style completely different from all other ships, and I would suggest you explore them last.

As for the choice of nation, based on my limited experience so far, I would say USA is probably the most beginner friendly nation.  US ships feel well balanced in most respects.  At Tier X, their heavy cruisers (Des Moines and Salem) are, in my view at least, some of the most versatile and forgiving ships to play.