You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
WarDax

Ignis Purgatio is a bit of a dissapointment... What is even original about the Warhammer theme?

25 comments in this topic

[REGIN]
Players
135 posts

I have played the entire Warhammer Universe games as developed by Relic Entertainment the last dozen of years or so. It is a rather epic feeling but despite that I would not call myself a big fan, more  than that I like the concept. I did not even know what Games Workshop was until well into the Relic games series, so my experience and enjoyment is solely based on those and  Dawn of War series, plus a bit of Battlefleet Gothic.

So it is with some anticipation I purchase Ignis Purgatio. Graphics look nice, flags and camo's are nice. I did expect a Warhammer boat to have a bit more OUMPF but I guess it has to fit the overall game. The I looked at the boat with a default camo, or even without camo. A JAPANESE FLAG? WTF!? As I am still a bit new to WOWS but not new to gaming and developing I instantaneously understood that WG had taken an existing boat and just added the camo. So much for originality. it is Amagi, for those who may want to know,.

The immediate reaction was to get a refund, but alas I already played a few times with the ignis / Amagi, so that would not be possible. I'll have ti endure it. Pondering selling it. Warhammer deserves a better effort. A unique effort.

Amagi will probably dust away in my archive since I do not play Japanese.

Players
270 posts
3,016 battles

A slow reloading repainted Amagi not ticking all those Warhammer boxes for you? That's strange...

Everything about this collab so far has been 'Why?'.

[PUPSI]
Freibeuter
12,290 posts
10 minutes ago, WarDax said:

it is Amagi, for those who may want to know,.

what a surprise..

wh40k.thumb.JPG.d89da447458afdd378f39f17e6109a67.JPG

[CATS]
Players
31,115 posts
15,725 battles
  • Feel free to inform yourself before you spend money