Planned Server Restart 23.06.2021 at 04:00 UTC (no downtime) Read more... ×
Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
MrSpaniard

Indepth questions about WG automated system, their workings and etc.

14 comments in this topic

Players
78 posts
4,431 battles

Dear fellow captains,

I've been playing WoWS casually for about 1,5 years now, and started whaling and playing religiously for about 9 months now.

Watch the forums a lot but haven't posted anything so far as I did not feel qualified to give my 2 cents on topics thus far and I usually enjoy playing the game and use the forums more for ship and technical information :)

It's my most favorite game by a long stretch, therefore I'm taking the time to type this topic and look for answers.

I have experienced something objectively trivial yesterday, that bothers me a lot personally (I overthink things too much, it's a problem)

I received a chatban, this has not happened to me before and is the first time I receive a suspension of any sort. (I've been made pink status once because my internet router decided to fail on me, felt bad, but teammates could not know what was going on on my end, so no hard feelings there).

Played for the whole evening, logged back in the next day and saw a message pop up.

The suspension message read: "You have been suspended from sending chat messaged until 20.06.2020 09:24. Reason: Insults, personal attacks, abuse or harassment or typing in such a way to bypass the censor filter. (R)."

The message popped up on 17-06-2020 when I logged in around say 17:00. I last played the night before 16-06-2020 around 12:00-ish.

So this is a chatban for 3 days.

I have suspision on where this is coming from, but I am not sure, and there is quite some things I want to say about that.

A few question about this so far: