Sign in to follow this  
Tatsfield

Commander Training for a Cruiser with Torpedoes

12 comments in this topic

[LEAKS]
Players
231 posts
9,403 battles

Any advice for what skills the commander of a torpedo cruiser might best have?  There seems to be too many possibles that whatever I choose, I'll need one I can't load.

WoWs Wiki Team, Supertester, Privateer
2,027 posts
12,287 battles
23 minutes ago, Tatsfield said:

Any advice for what skills the commander of a torpedo cruiser might best have?  There seems to be too many possibles that whatever I choose, I'll need one I can't load.

Torpedo Cruiser? Which ship do you have in mind?

[SM0KE]
Players
5,628 posts
13,906 battles
3 hours ago, Tatsfield said:

Any advice for what skills the commander of a torpedo cruiser might best have?

It rather depends on the cruiser, and - more specifically - how important the torps are to making the ship perform.

I'm not very good with cruisers, but I can't think of any that I have where a 'torp' build would be optimal?

Although sometimes a bit flaky and/or open to argument, have you found the wiki, specifically the ship entries - each one generally has a section detailing all the captain skills and how often they're useful for that particular ship?

This, as an example, is Leander:

image.thumb.png.84ce583636c95b3c69f0b4783bda05ae.png

(You'll note that, contrary to my feelings, TAE is classed as 'frequently useful')

Another worthwhile place to look: http://shipcomrade.com/captcalc

[LEAKS]
Players
231 posts
9,403 battles