You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Harvin87

Increasing WR% while grinding.

40 comments in this topic

[-R-F-]
Players
87 posts
2,223 battles

Hello Captains,

Is that possible? Until when do you start to "stabilize" it and then increasing? I'm relatively new to the game, I reached 50% WR one month ago, but I started grinding some ship lines and I've just plumeted to 48.53%. I win 2 or 3 and then I end up, no kidding, with 7 straigt losses. It's frustating but I guess is normal? When I started grinding the US battleships (insuferable, including Colorado IMO) it all started going downhill.

Thoughts appreciated. 

• Cool 2

Players
489 posts
6,346 battles

Do what I do and just don't give a &($#.

When I play well, my WR goes up. When badly, it goes down. Oftentimes, it goes down when I play well. When I "grind" ships I hate (currently the Buffalo), it goes down. I just don't care.

Bonus: if you don't care and then post here, you can get a whole page of "you are advancing too quickly, go back to tier IV" advice.

• Cool 1

[CATS]
Players
28,207 posts
14,924 battles
  • play for fun, not for grinding
  • get the upgrades for each ship as soon as possible
  • play different lines or classes to stay at a Tier range longer, that allows you to better learn about enemies and maps of that range
  • Cool 4

[NECRO]
Players
1,746 posts

I still have to figure out why people care about their WR in this game. Sure, you get more XP and $ if you win games (normally!), but other than that... just another useless number, like karma.

• Cool 3
  • Funny 1

[SM0KE]
Players
6,185 posts
14,684 battles
20 minutes ago, Harvin87 said:

Is that possible? Until when do you start to "stabilize" it and then increasing? I'm relatively new to the game, I reached 50% WR one month ago, but I started grinding some ship lines and I've just plumeted to 48.53%.

First, for the avoidance of any doubt: I'm not a good player - around 48% WR overall, last I looked.