Ahmeni

How to deal decent damage?

71 comments in this topic

[AM-PT]
Players
41 posts
1,509 battles

Hi,

Not exactly a noob here. I did play a bit in 2017 and 2018 and got up to tier V. I did pretty decent then. Now I got back and I suck. My fav back then was CV's, but I sold all I had just two days after coming back. But I tried CV's for 2 days and couldn't get more than couple thousand damage in whole match. So I went to CL's and BB's. I had today my Kongo sunk by single salvo from another Kongo doing 21k dmg. I can't get more than 6k single salvo. And few games forward, my cruiser got sunk by a bomb from an airplane doing 11k damage. My hits from high caliber guns range from 1k to 6k tops. I couldn't get more than 1k in single CV attack. So, what am I doing wrong (I play how we used to in early 2018)?

• Cool 1

[AM-PT]
Players
41 posts
1,509 battles

Well, that can explain your problems, not mine :P
I can see that torps are trendy now, and guns not so much. I can see that AP ammo penetrates much more and HE causes more fire than it did. I managed some nice crits yesterday, but almost all accidental and couldn't ding citadel on flat trajectory even once. I can see bombs doing 8k crits on engine rooms (fine) and bridges (wtf), so it's a pity playing CV is a chore to me now. I was hoping for some friendly sailor to give a few points, but it looks like all friendly sailors went extinct :P

[INTRO]
[INTRO]
Players
1,437 posts
16,757 battles

I can't help you with the CV bit and it's hard to give short advice on something that wide in scope. 

How much do you know? Do you understand the citadel? How AP and HE works? Autobounce? Overmatch?

You might want to watch this: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLVmXzlhZvJVSo3LA0O0ccjHRxxv-Qzchb

It sounds like you got to get back to the basics. Alot of things has changed in the last two years.

Players
48 posts
463 battles