You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
humphrey10

British Carriers

36 comments in this topic

[HARB]
Players
9 posts
5,600 battles

Hi all,

So i decided to try out the British CVs a couple of weeks ago in the aim of getting the audacious (so i can have at least one tier X CV) and i have been really struggling with both the implacable and the furious. Granted I am not experienced in CVs at all but i would say that I have a fair grasp of core game mechanics but i just cannot get them to work. I know the British are the weakest out of all the tier X CVs but is there a different way they should be played?

• Cool 1

Players
10,334 posts
12,044 battles
2 minutes ago, humphrey10 said:

Hi all,

So i decided to try out the British CVs a couple of weeks ago in the aim of getting the audacious (so i can have at least one tier X CV) and i have been really struggling with both the implacable and the furious. Granted I am not experienced in CVs at all but i would say that I have a fair grasp of core game mechanics but i just cannot get them to work. I know the British are the weakest out of all the tier X CVs but is there a different way they should be played?

UK carriers are shitty by design. Only way to "play" them is to not play them and go IJN/US.

• Cool 5
  • Funny 1

Players
2,141 posts
20,091 battles

For a CV line to learn on the British are probably the worst, I would recommend either of the other two lines to begin with and come back to the Royal Navy line once your more comfortable with CV play

[XTREM]
Players
2,036 posts
15,012 battles

The thing is, the UK CVs are very reliant on torps for damage. The other weapons are very ''meh'' especially the bombs - situational and low damage, heavily reliant on setting fires that stick for damage. They look fancy but they're weaksauce compared to other bombers. 

Carry potential is also relatively poor thanks to these bombers. 

It's all about the torps. 

Players
10,334 posts
12,044 battles