Flandre Bug Read more... ×
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
popstrong

torpedoes

31 comments in this topic

Players
2 posts
914 battles

i just saw enemy fire 4 torpedoes and 2 sconds later 4 more..is that a cheat or not? i think i have to add this before people get offended...yes im fairly new to the game..and yes i shuold undertstand the game mechanics and so on..so before any one else..gets........over reading htis..im adding this line.. played tank and airplane before

enjoy the game all

• Cool 2

Players
3,037 posts
4 minutes ago, popstrong said:

i just saw enemy fire 4 torpedoes and 2 sconds later 4 more..is that a cheat or not?

torp reload booster consumable

PS: He won't be firing torps for a long time, very slow reload

[TS1]
Players
658 posts
8,162 battles
5 minutes ago, popstrong said:

i just saw enemy fire 4 torpedoes and 2 sconds later 4 more..is that a cheat or not?

Quite a few ships have more than one torpedo launcher. So they'd be perfectly capable of firing off two sets of four torpedoes.

Players
6,242 posts
10,755 battles
17 minutes ago, popstrong said:

Any idea what ship the enemy was playing? What ship were you playing? There are multiple game mechanics that could explain that behaviour.

[CATS]
Players
29,639 posts
15,312 battles
51 minutes ago, popstrong said:

Small advice: Before you come to the forum and call "Cheat", please inform yourself.

Yes, you are new, but some common sense is expected.

• Cool 2
  • Boring 2

[NECRO]
Players
2,421 posts
Vor 1 Stunde, popstrong sagte:

28,57 % WR? Who would have to resort to cheats fighting against you? :Smile_amazed:

Your "cheater" might have launched 4 torps per side, which is kind of normal on your tier (3), or have center mounted launchers. 8 launchers are not rare. Derzki has 10 tubes, you will kind of cry abuse when you first meet an Okhotnik.

• Bad 6

[IRQ]
Players
2,930 posts
7,510 battles
1 hour ago, lossi_2018 said:

torp reload booster consumable