Sign in to follow this  
Haamerr

Features that could make the game better for players

3 comments in this topic

[-AWF-]
Beta Tester
11 posts
3,371 battles

Before I kick off with my list of suggestions, I'd like to say that I really enjoy this game a lot. I think WG is doing an amazing job here and I can't wait till the full release :) . A little on me: I'm a UX designer/researcher with a big passion for gaming. Considering the first thing in that sentence: I'm a critic and I feel like contributing when I see things can go smoother, so here are my suggestions: 

Communication part 1: F-buttons for quick multilanguage communication
In world of tanks we could use the f4,f5,f6 etc buttons for communication. This I'd love to see in world of warships. When in battle, it's hard to type a message. The lighter the class, the more you'll be manouvering and shooting and torping. So there's no time to press enter and write a message to your colleagues to back you up. Another good thing about the old feature in WoT was that the language could be adjusted by your setting. Meaning that a non-english player would also comprehend what I was actually saying or asking. When appliying a feature like this it would be very usefull , just as in WoT that you can see on the MiniMap and above the playericon who is saying it, but a little highlighting.

Things we need to hear from colleagues on the battlefield, or thing we want to say:
"Positive"
"Negative"
"I need back up" (your flank might fall short, your teammate is paying attention to another matter (AC while a BB is incoming, you want to alert them)
"I'm retreating" (you might be low on health, your presence is vital, yet, it will be the rest of the game. No use to die, let your friends know you'll peel off so they can anticipate in the heat of battle.
"I'm going in" (Could be used to inform your friend that you will follow their lead, that you will head out first or could be used as a response to "I need backup")