Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
mediaman1111

Newbie Question on how to spend/use my Credits

11 comments in this topic

Beta Tester
16 posts
10,166 battles

Hi all, sorry if this is already covered.

I have 750000 credits which I exchanged from gold coins.

I cannot for the life of me find how to actually buy anything with them or spend them!

When I clck on an upgrade module theres no option to spend them and trying to adda ship nothing comes up to enable me to use them.

Is this because its a CBT? or am I just missing something being stupid, im new to WOrld of... games btw, A 'mature' gamer :)

Cheers for any help guidance!!

Beta Tester
795 posts
2,413 battles

Hi all, sorry if this is already covered.

I have 750000 credits which I exchanged from gold coins.

I cannot for the life of me find how to actually buy anything with them or spend them!

When I clck on an upgrade module theres no option to spend them and trying to adda ship nothing comes up to enable me to use them.

Is this because its a CBT? or am I just missing something being stupid, im new to WOrld of... games btw, A 'mature' gamer :)

Cheers for any help guidance!!

Oh..... Oh sweety *pat pat*...

First of all never ever spend gold on getting credits in Wargamming games.

Use it to buy a premium vehicle or premium account instead. For example if you have + - 8000 gold, you can buy the USS Atlanta, which will earn you 200-300k per  game.

Second of all, jump in the first ship there is in your favourite nation, and start playing. The more you play, the more experience you will generate. Experience is sort of like research points that will let you unlock higher tier ships.

Done with first ship, got your second? Scrap the first one (your port slots are limited you know). You basically use experience to unlock stuff, and credits to buy that unlocked stuff.