Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Captain_Campbell

How close is Massa to Alsace gameplay wise

15 comments in this topic

Players
80 posts
2,816 battles

I am currently looking at getting a T8 premium battleship and keep coming back to the either the Massa or Vanguard. I currently have the Alsace and looking at the stats and the way people talk about the two, it seems if I bought the Massa I would be getting a ship very similar to me T9 frenchie. I really enjoy the mid range secondary playstyle, I am not very good at it yet (practicing lots in coop)  but hope to get better.

It is with saved up in game dubloums rather than online which restricts me to armory ships so if I dont get the Massa, I will probably either get vanguard, GZ, Kaga or Scharnie

[SHAD]
Players
3,299 posts
13,523 battles

Massa is better than Alsace, certainly tier for tier but possibly even without taking tiers into account. 

I don’t really get on with Alsace due to its accuracy and lack of armour. 
Massa has great secondaries if you spec into them but even if you do not they are useful. Coupled with a fast reload heal and excellent manoeuvrability this ship is very strong.

I really enjoy the Vanguard it’s a manoeuvrable ship with accurate guns and great HE but it is more fragile. It’s a good ship but more of a challenge than the Massa.

i would add the Lenin to your list if I were you. It’s well armoured with accurate guns and great turret traverse.

• Funny 1

[CATS]
Players
28,956 posts
15,141 battles

The two play differently.

Alsace is a flanker.

Massa wants to get close and tends to stick to islands to let the secondaries do the work.

• Cool 2

Players
80 posts
2,816 battles

Thanks, if the massa is the better choice I may stick with that as my mid range brawler and sell the alsace to help pay for the republique.