Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
howardxu_23

Taking a break from wows for a undefined period, and the reasons why

15 comments in this topic

[COMFY]
Players
793 posts
2,077 battles

Short version:

WG has gone full EA and care about nothing but money+burning out

long version:

right where do we start? I suppose I can start with my background 

I started playing wows sometime when there is 4 BB (IJN, USN, KM, french) lines and Moskva did not have 50mm Stalinium bow, and there is still only one USN cruiser line. Mostly because someone in fractured space introduced me to anime, space battleship Yamato being the first. Obviously I wanted to acquire Yamato for myself as well, so did a google search. Wows was the first thing that popped up, So I downloaded it, and started my journey there, and scuceeded in acquiring  Yamato on 31/07/2019

ED8FB89D-C018-45F7-8713-D0F9A591977B.thumb.jpeg.ee47fa05581234c66c8e3ca7a15795b8.jpeg
enough about myself, lets get down to the stuff that pushed me away from the game further and further, till I have made the decision to completely give up on it, with points that as far as I can remember.

the seeds were first sown when RN BBs we’re first introduced(USN CLs do not count since I’m nowhere near the tier where they became a significant problem). I’m completely fine with a generic BB AP slingers, since I’m mostly in for the historical ships, instead we get HE spamming BBs that can get away with broadsiding all day long, and the playstyle of the line itself even bled into other BB lines, to this day you can still see the effects of the RN BB’s influence. the USN CL release a while before is also around the time when fractured space died, and when WOWs started to go downhill for me