Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
Shells_and_Fish

One month premium, a resumee

21 comments in this topic

Players
32 posts
747 battles

Hello Captains,

before i will leave the game i am interested in your game expirience nowadays or earlier. 

What have i done:

Installed the client and played arround 200 games. First to say, the game looks preety cool and Clemson is a wonderfull DD. Earned coal and got the Yübari as a "free" ship from the armory. Very nice. All fine up to this point. An then i started playing tier 5 and the sad story begun. mostly horrable games. players shoot each other, ram each other, toxic chats, lemming trains and so on.....you named it. My WR is arround 63% up to tier 4 and with the beginning of tier 5 lower than 50% due to the namend facts. I only invested in a 30 day premium account and i am not willing to spend more from this point on. Ah and one last question to all guys who playing with premium ships, is your average winrate higher than in your techtree ships. this site here https://wows-numbers.com tells me that this could be?? Would be meant that WoWs is a pay to win game?? Read something during the gaming chat.

I dont know what to make of this??

Your feedback is very welcome to me.

Thank you in advance, all the best.......and fair seas.

Hopefully in better game conditions.

• Cool 2
  • Boring 1

Players
3,029 posts

It is not pay to win in the way you imply.

There are very good silver line ships also and not all premiums are OP or that much stronger with some notable exceptions. Otherwise the game revolves around skill (which is very important and you need a lot of games to even scratch the surface), and 'dodgy' MM (meaning you need a bit of luck to get a better team and not land wit the dregs - I will not delve further into dis).