Sign in to follow this  
Kiwi1960

Why I stopped playing this game...

3 comments in this topic

[WAR]
Players
428 posts

... and also why i stopped posting in these forums.

Firstly, I want @MrConway to read this because I'm going to be suggesting a rule change. NOT that I expect anything to actually happen, but I suppose I live in hope for a miracle. I've given up on ANYTHING WoWs does to actually be i9n the best interests of the player base.

I started playing in July of 2015, on the EU server. I also started posting on these forums. But trolls ran rampant and like many others, I stopped posting here, MrConway, in a PM to me, promised that changes were happening and the mess cleaned up, the trolls would be dealt to. I still left, I started playing on the NA server. Then I returned and things DID appear to be better (I returned within the past 12 months). Appearances were deceiving.

I posted about the Pay-To Rico fiasco, it was a very popular post, only ONE person (that I can recall) didn't like it. He was a troll. Every negative post, insult or comment was ignored by myself and the other posters... TILL he went for broke and in a PM to me, accused me of LYING about my Terminal Lung cancer. I provided proof but that was deleted by the staff who said it could identify me, seriously, I'll be 60 in a few months time, I could care less if I was identified.

So, I PMed the proof to the staff and to MrConway for future reference. The time to reference that proof is now.

I stopped playing this game because of the lies, the crap and every other bad thing WoWs did, especially the lame insulting excuses some like Sub_Octavian came up with (especially before, during and after the CV rework)

I stopped posting here because of ONE troll. I checked the troll out. The way he sucks up to WoWs makes me wonder if he is being paid to be a troll, but I won't go that far, I'll just say this, he has attacked MANY people for having an opinion.