You need to play a total of 50 battles to post in this section.
shizume

My Smolensk's guns despertly need servicing!

27 comments in this topic

[-ENF-]
Players
6 posts
12,126 battles

Hi all, 

I am wondering if I own different Smolensk as people that are posting battles with Smolensk on Youtube.

I mean when I've been watching those videos and fires have been literary raining. I took Smolensk althought I've been thinking of Thunderer first.

Well my Smolensk is ultra lousy fire starter.

Intentionally I've writen down last 30 battles statistics: Shells caused fire on target in 2,43% (fire chance with 2 flags and DE captain skill is 11%). Just look at attached picture: 616 hits 13 fires, that's 2,11%!

And my dear Wargaming don't tell me thats just bad RNG because on my Des Moines I've been playing for two years now I'm struggling to get 3-4 fires in 100 HE hits. On the other hand when I'm targeted by HE I'm on fire in first 10 secs for sure. Mostly I die by fire, battleship or cruiser it doesn't matter. I'm so sorry I didn't get Thunderer instead.

Next: Ghost ships. Shells fired on those ships pass through without scoring hit, damage, overpen, rebounce etc. Nothing. I've been firing yesterday at Worchester with my Salem for 30 secs - he crushed in the island 10 km away from me, he was standing still and not a single shell harmed him. And that was not the only case just in last week.

Next: Yamato issue. I've been doing fine with her but lately I can't do any significant damage at all. Either are overpens on bounces, in most cases both in same salvo. It's frustrating when you hit with 4 shells and score 1k. With her guns! I'm struggling to get to 60-70k damage. And not just that, guns accuracy sucks. Two day ago I've been firing at totaly broadsided Yamato at 8 km and all of my shells hit the water way before they should- somewhere in the middle between me and him. Not happening just to Yamato but Kremlin and Montana too.